Let’s Be Positive.

i know you magic carpet rider, originally uploaded by Ryanwiz.

We spend SO much time thinking about the SHIT in our lives that it drags us lower and lower. We walk around miserable, unable to focus on the good…..and on the happiness that we’re missing out on. Remember when you were happy? I remember when I was happy and I try to hold onto that memory at all costs. Sure….that true sense of glee comes a bit less often and in smaller doses these days…but if we keep our grips; if don’t slip away into that usual place…..I think we can actually have a good day.

Don’t you think? Let’s be happy today. Let’s think about the joy in our lives…and forget about the bullshit.

I love:

My wife Elizabeth
My son Oliver
My parents
My brothers and sister

All my in-laws

My Aunt, Uncles and Cousins
My friends
Good food
Bad food
Good TV
Bad TV
Music
Beer
Water
Biking
Hiking
Walking
Singing
Swimming
Camping
Canoing
Drinking
Dancing
Building
Drawing
A good book
Teh Internets
Sunny days
Sleeping in
Sex
Boobs
Love
Life
MOVIES!
Laughing
Forgetting my anxieties
Simplicity
Bacon
Black bean Morningstar Burgers
Campfires
Bratwurst
Salads
My guitar
Dreams
rmp
Architecture
Photography
Art
A smile from a stranger
Coffee
Tea

….and the list goes on and on.

2 comments

  1. Sarah · April 21, 2008

    ..and your sisters-in-law. 🙂

    Great pics!!! Enjoy this beautiful weather.

  2. Cate · May 13, 2008

    This is a short list of things to remember each day:
    I can walk
    I can hear
    I can talk
    I can see
    I have a home
    I have people who care about me
    I don’t have to try to get to work through gunfire, etc.

    and these things are just the beginning of a very long list of things that many, many people do not have. just remember how lucky we are. Big love R. Big love.

Leave a Reply

