Pack it up, pack it in…

Let me begin…Remember that last day of summer camp? You’d wander about, sharing hugs and reminiscing about all those hilariously fun moments you all shared throughout the past week(s)…

Or, how about those final episodes of a season of Survivor, for example, where the remaining contestants sit there staring out on the water while mentally reliving those crazy moments while the viewer witnesses a barage of videotaped memories layered with somber tones all things melodramatic?

This past week has been FILLED with shit that for me. My last week at Latitude Graphics has found me constantly pouring over tiny little memories; these moments immediately dropping me from the now and setting my gaze upon the (married) squirrels frolicking in the trees outside the big window I’ve been sitting in front of for the past TEN.FUCKING.YEARS. while imaginary violins drone away….

I get so lost in it all. That’s a really long time – ten years. This is just blowing my mind. Oh, the stories I could tell…even if they’d only be interesting to me (like most of what I write about on this blog)…

Tomorrow is my LAST day. Better make it a good one.

4 comments

  1. roncap · March 9, 2010

    Best of luck on your future

  2. Zan · March 10, 2010

    I’m waiting for an update on this new job thingy 🙂

  3. Rah · March 29, 2010

    Perhaps it is because my circumstances are different, but I feel NOTHING in my last week. Denial?

    • ryanwiz · March 30, 2010

      Could be, not sure. For me, though…I’d spent 10 of my 14 adult years in that front office. Any change was going to be a monumental one. How long have you been where you are?

Leave a Reply

