Top SIX Albums of 2011

I cannot stop myself. I MUST build these lists. Call it habit, call it time wasted, call it closure. Whatever it is, it’s fun. I use these lists like a photograph taken to remind me of what once was and what I can no longer recall.

6. The Vaccines – What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?

5. Beirut – The Rip Tide

4. The Strokes – Angles

3. Grouplove – Never Trust A Happy Song

2. The Black Keys – El Camino

1. Fleet Foxes – Helplessness Blues

Honorable mentions:

Real Estate – Days

M83 – Hurry Up We’re Dreaming


Youth Lagoon – The Year of Hibernation

The Decemberists – The King Is Dead

Bonus bests of 2011:
The David Mayfield Parade opening for The Avett Brothers on 11/18 at the Riverside in Milwaukee.

Modern Family & Win Win & Rango & The Tree of Life’s universe sequence…

One comment

  1. cinderslug · January 9, 2012

    Sweet. I’m a big fan of The Avett Brothers (I would tour the world to watch these guys), The Black Keys and Fleet Foxes. Given that we have these bands in common, I will definitely be checking out some of the albums on your list. Thnx! 🙂

Leave a Reply

