The Best Tracks of 2012

So Rolling Stone magazine released it’s highly anticipated year-end “Best Of” lists?
To that I counter: Meh. What’s what ain’t known till I drop this brilliance. And so I give you…

THE BEST TRACKS OF 2012

    • 10 – Beach House – On The Sea

 

    • 9 – The Shins – Simple Song

 

    • 8 – Chappo – Come Home

 

    • 7 – First Aid Kit – Emmylou

 

    • 6 – Alabama Shakes – Hold On

 

    • 5 – The Lumineers – Ho Hey

 

    • 4 – Grizzly Bear – Yet Again

 

    • 3 – Cloud Nothings – Wasted Days

 

It was a real squeaker between these top two tracks. I have listened to each more times than I have slept through the night this year, and each possess it’s own effects that transcend infectious head-bobbing and non-secular flashbacks; they just freakin MOVED me.

If they are any indication of what’s in store for us over the next couple years….well, I cannot tell you how excited I am for music fans.

  • 2 – Electric Guest – Troubleman

 

  • 1 – Father John Misty – Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings

 

 

A few honorable mentions:

  • Live And Die – The Avett Brothers
  • Origins – Tennis
  • I Will Wait – Mumford & Sons
  • Of Monsters and Men – Mountain Sound
  • We Are Young – fun.
  • Take a Walk – Passion Pit

Leave a Reply

