Searching For The Plant-based Wisniewski

Somewhere deep within my heart there lies someone actually capable of eating right and knowing when to say when. I’m sure of it. I mean, there has to be, right? I’m not ALL bad. I have good qualities, I’m a nice person. Well, at least my mother loves me.

I’m writing this all because I wanted to publicly proclaim that February 2013 marks a special time for Lizz and I. Now, I know what you’re thinking and NO, it’s not an anniversary, we’re NOT getting pregnant (I don’t think)….nor does it mark the time we first saw Stone Temple Pilots. We’re not even going to cut Netflix time (our queue backlog simply won’t allow it).

What we’re gonna do is going to be so.much.harder.

practically live here.

We recently watched Forks Over Knives and it gave me an idea. Maybe it was because it was a really good movie. Perhaps it was because I’m just so damned impressionable, or maybe it’s because I get winded walking to the fridge. Maybe I just, ya know…hate happiness. I don’t know. Sure, I LOVE everything that this film was against…but it’s better to know your enemy, right?

Therefore, for 28 days – buried in the cold sadness that is the abominable Wisconsin winter – we’re going to cut out ALL meat and animal products from our diets. That’s right: no meatballs, no loaves, no beef burgers, no cold 1% awesomeness; And no turkey, no chicken, no EGGS….NO BUTTER.

NO.freakin.CHEESE.

None of it. A total and complete vegan nightmare dream. Next month we embark on this courageousness quest. We may not return. We may not even survive. We may emerge on March 1st….a changed people, unrecognizable to
you lowly pedestrians.

We’re searching for the rare, unseen, undocumented…plant-based Wisniewski. All we ask is that you wish us luck.

We are going to need it.

One comment

  1. Carly · January 26, 2013

    Kale chips will change your life! Enjoy the fun of exploration!!

Leave a Reply

