Mind The Gap

Lizz’s father passed away this morning. I’ve been searching for just the right words…but I’ve come up empty. I want to say something to her and her sisters to help ease their pain, yet all I think I’m really able to do is just be here; to keep myself available to help with whatever they need as soon as they need it. And to stay that way.

The only thing I can say is to you, reader of whatever this is, wherever you are. I’d ask that even if you’ve been driven apart, and no matter what differences may have been keeping you that way, stay (or GET) close with your parents, siblings, and children. Please note that I speak of connection, not necessarily proximity.

Life is way too damn short to allow distance to separate you from the most important thing you’ll ever have in this world: family.

16921583287_818e29fbf0_k

Leave a Reply

